PSUK Squash Championships, 5-7th April 2024, Leicester.

The PSUK Squash Championships took place on 5-7th April 2024 in Leicester, hosted by the PSUK Squash section. Congratulations to the winners, all those who took part, and the event organisers whose hard work culminated in a successful event.



Mens open – Joe Green (Met) beat Tony Webb (Met) 11/7 11/3 11/4 

Ladies open – Elin Harlow (N Wales) beat Chrissie McMullen (GMP) 11/7 12/10 11/8

Veterans – Nick Freer (Met) beat Andy Hynes (Essex) 11/8 11/2 11/5 

Ladies Vets – Chrissie McMullen (GMP) beat Jo Hemmings (Leics) 3-0

Vintage – Mike Leonard (Met) beat Stuart Parke (City of London) 11/5 11/9 8/11 11/3 

Racketball – Ian Cox (Norfolk) beat Andy Beel (Leics) 7/11 11/7 11/5 11/4 

Plate Competitions:

Mens open – Chris Davies (s Wales) beat Marcus Walmsley (Lincs) 11/7 11/9 11/8

Ladies open – Gemma Barber (Dorset) beat Rachel Cooper (N Wales) 11/3 11/4 11/2 

Veterans – Toby Davies (D & C) beat Tony Russell (Suffolk) 11/5 11/7 8/11 11/7

Ladies Vets – Debbie Bowen (Lincs) beat Sara Laker (Met) 3-0 

Vintage – Mark Davies (S Wales) beat Andy Bridges (Met) 11/3 11/9 11/3


Gary Davison (Met) beat Barry Oldroyd-Jones (Met) 11/7 11/5 11/5

The Des Shepherd Award for the Person who has made an outstanding contribution to the event was given to Bill Brown (Scotland) 

Results Document:

2024 PSUK Squash Championships Results

Stay up to date:

For the latest news and events/fixtures from the Squash section keep using the link here, and join the Squash sections private FaceBook group.


And from the evening!